Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-25-2016, 12:06 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 190
Aquahot Heat 07 Signature Series

Is there anyway to test the AquaHot system to see if it is working properly? Or does the temp have to drop to the point where the auxiliary heat needs to come on. I have hot water and the pumps work. I have used the diesel burner and engine at same time and turned burner off and thermostat to furnace and still no heat. The switch to turn the AquaHot Blower on in the galley does not light up when we try to turn it on.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
AquaHot AHE-100-A4S

Thanks
__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP, Allison 4000
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-25-2016, 02:57 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Randyman1's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 777
Make sure that all zones are set to furnace. If one is still on AC that will keep the heat from working.
__________________
Randy & Kathy-n-Auggie
07 HR Navigator 43PBQ, 525hp Cummins ISX, 17 Ford Supercrew Ecoboost King Ranch 4x4
Randyman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 03:22 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
SteveSkinner's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Montana
Posts: 811
Aquahot Heat 07 Signature Series

Trouble shooting:
If you are showing house batteries above 12 volt use a Skewer or similar to reset the aquahot.
Looking at the aquahot you should see a small hole on the main display.
Use your skewer to reset - carefully find the target thru the hole.
That should restart the diesel burner.
There should be a prior indicating light that your aquahot had gone off on low voltage.
If you aren't above 12 volt you need to deal with that first.


Sent from my iPhone
__________________
2005 Monaco Signature Castle 1V
2013 Subaru Outback Toad
SteveSkinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 03:37 PM   #4
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
Your main problem is the Aqua-Hot Diesel Switch. When you turn that switch ON an indicator light should light up and STAY lit. If that light does NOT light up at all, then either the lamp inside the light has blown or you have some other problem going on inside your Aqua-Hot unit.

If the light comes on and then goes off that also points to a possible problem in your Aqua-Hot unit.

There should be a control board inside your Aqua-Hot unit with a bunch of lights on it hat need to be checked.

Here is the link to your Service Manual which has some great information about the operation of the switches and various trouble-shooting steps.

The reason you have hot water is most likely due to the electric assist working BUT to have enough heat for the baseboard heat exchangers the diesel needs to run.

It appears that your diesel burner is not igniting.

Also, I would strongly suggest that you join Roger Berke's Hydroninc Heating Forum.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 03:53 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Prescott, Arizona
Posts: 3,117
Blog Entries: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetskier50 View Post
I The switch to turn the AquaHot Blower on in the galley does not light up when we try to turn it on.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
AquaHot AHE-100-A4S

Thanks
I had a similar issue and I too would recommend Roger Berke: RV Hydronic Heater Repair - Home
Roger helped me thru the problem and all works well now.
__________________
'04 Newmar MADP, 1100w of solar, towing a lifted Rubicon
ByeTheWay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 04:00 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Mike Canter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Freeport, ME
Posts: 4,707
First do what Steve said. In case you haven't found the panel it is on the overhead of the basement in the compartment one forward from the Aqua Hot bay on the curb side. The reset hole is towards the center of the mh in the middle. I use a toothpick
__________________
Mike Canter
"Gunner" USN Retired, Airdale
2004 Monaco Signature 44' Conquest. Detroit 60
Mike Canter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 04:04 PM   #7
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
Low Voltage Reset is on page 7 of the Service Manual that I referenced in post #4.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 04:12 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 190
The burner is working fine, I have continuous hot water, but no heat. I'll try Roger tomorrow. Try to look at his Forum tomorrow.
__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP, Allison 4000
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 04:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 190
The lights for the pumps will not come on, on the control panel. The engine preheat pump is the only one that will work.
__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP, Allison 4000
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 04:24 PM   #10
Registered User
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 8,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetskier50 View Post

The lights for the pumps will not come on, on the control panel. The engine preheat pump is the only one that will work.
Your very first post stated that the pumps were working.

Now you state that the only pump working is the engine preheat pump.

You need to find out why the other pumps are not working FIRST.

If the hot boiler fluid is not being pumped through the heat exchangers obviously you won't get ANY heat.

Dr4Film ----- Richard
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 04:27 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 190
I tested each pump by connecting the leads to the engine preheat circuit to make sure they worked.
__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP, Allison 4000
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 05:49 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,176
This is the Aqua Hot in our '07 Signature.

http://www.aquahot.com/eSource/ecom/...nual_Rev_A.pdf
__________________
2007 Monaco Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600HP
hypoxia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 06:41 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
SteveSkinner's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Montana
Posts: 811
So it's looking like the thermostat isn't talking to the aquahot.
I'd first make sure that all 3 areas were set to furnace and dial up the temp.
Then I'd hit the salesman switch to kill power to the 12 volt side of the coach.
This may reset the system.
After that I'd be calling Roger also.


Sent from my iPhone
__________________
2005 Monaco Signature Castle 1V
2013 Subaru Outback Toad
SteveSkinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2016, 09:33 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 190
I set all three zones to furnace temp 73. Waited five minutes turned battery switches off. Waited, turned switches back on to reset system. Turned diesel and 110 switches back on. Went back out 40 minutes later and interior temp had dropped 3 degrees to 63 on a separate digital thermometer. Will try tapping the check valves tomorrow as I am guessing the heat has rarely been used in the coach. After that will contact Roger. Also the blower switch will not come on in the galley. The blower switch in the bathroom does light up.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1480134800369.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	145309  
__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP, Allison 4000
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
heat



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2008 Winnebago Destination Series M-37G-W or 2006 Allegro Bay Series M-37DB Workhorse jrt13 iRV2.com General Discussion 4 11-05-2016 06:40 PM
Series/Parallel or Parallel/Series rpasetto Monaco Owner's Forum 45 09-28-2011 12:52 AM
Series/Series Parallel CARVAL Motorsports MH-General Discussions & Problems 7 01-28-2009 12:02 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.