RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2012, 12:22 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Salem,
Posts: 26
The switch I put on was the nason SM-1c-66r/WP28. If it was a bad switch the park brake light would not go out and when disconnected or jumped the bell should stop and it does not.
would like to know where else this circuit goes.
magneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-24-2012, 12:33 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Salem,
Posts: 26
Did you disconnect the sensor your self? Is it next to the oil pressure indicator behind the dash. I will try to find it. Thanks.
magneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 11:57 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Castle, PA
Posts: 23
Turns out it's not the park bell that will not shut off. I pulled the Dash/Fuel SD fuse and it quite. Any one know what this fuse is for.
mickey53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2012, 10:59 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
itdave's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cornville, AZ
Posts: 1,081
Mickey53,
If you can identify your coach model and year folks may be able to give you more info. I checked the wiring diagram for a 2005 - 2006 Endeavor. It looks like the fuse you pulled is also associated with voltmeter and the cruise control. The diagram I have does not show the dash wiring so my info is from the diagram that shows the Monaco Box 1 and Box 2 in the front run box.
__________________
Dave & Jeri
06 Holiday Rambler Endeavor
TOAD 11 Honda CRV
itdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2012, 10:07 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Barlow46's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: East Coast Fl
Posts: 1,223
Fuel gauge sending unit?
__________________
2016 Arctic Fox 25Y (For Sale), 2016 F350 4x4 DRW, 6.7
2008 Mobile Suites RE3: Sold
2005 Monaco Dynasty Diamond IV: Sold
Barlow46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2012, 11:01 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
slickest1's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: B.C.
Posts: 4,538
I had a low air alarm on mine that wouldn't shut off. Underneath your coach there is a sending unit on each air tank, with wires on it. I unplugged them one at a time and it was the front tank sending unit that was bad. There are three air tanks on my coach.
__________________
Dennis & Marcie & Captain Hook The Jack Russell,aka PUP, 1998 HR Imperial 40 ft 2017 Equinox, 2010 Ram 1500 toads RVM59
A good day on the road means a restful night at the park!
slickest1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 11:55 AM   #21
Junior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Salem,
Posts: 26
I found the problem this morning. I was looking for the fuse to my aux power recip. on the dash in the elect. compartment where the Monaco 1 and 2 is, and noticed some green corrosion on an elect connector and plug. maybe a 12 pin connector, anyway a wire was broken in two which was the problem with the park brake bell. .works fine now. thanks for all your help. Still have the turn signal problem.
magneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.