RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2020, 12:33 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Arby49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
Autofill Switch Not Working

I am in need of the wiring diagram for the autofil switch. Mine has quit working. I think there are some intricacies to it, so not sure where power comes from, or how it determines whether it is to refill on demand or manually.

2008 Dynasty

Russ Click image for larger version

Name:	1587144805897.jpeg
Views:	16
Size:	60.0 KB
ID:	281924
__________________
Russ & Lois Bell
2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV
2013 Ford Flex
Arby49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-20-2020, 08:32 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
ZackMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 294
Arby49,

I’m having the same issue. The research I’ve conducted so far has led to the Autofill not activating if the Alladin system sensing the fresh water tank near full or full.

I started having issues with both the fresh and black tanks reading erroneously last RVing season. I ordered two new sensors and will install once the weather is warmer and the coach is dewinterized. Once this is accomplished and calibrated, I will test the Autofill for functionality.

I am not ruling out that the Solenoid Valve may be faulty as well.
ZackMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 10:22 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 3,083
If you open the door to get access to the rear of the back panel you will see the solenoid valve . Can you hear it click when youactivate the fill switch? You can undo the 4 machine screws on the valve and remove the diaphragm. There is a tiny hole in the diaphragm .

Sometimes a small grain of sand will plug that hole. If the solenoid does not work you have to buy the whole assembly. Way overpriced. There are Chinese equivalents .
.
__________________
Moisheh
2008 Dynasty 42' Diamond IV
1988 Bluebird PT38
2009 Silverado Toad
moisheh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 10:42 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 4,554
I changed the auto fill solenoid on our 07 Exec until I figured out the Aladdin system must be on and the fresh water tank sensor must not register a full tank.

Link to new Aladdin tank sensor (pressure transducer).
Aladdin Tank Sensor 16622728: nwrvsupply.com
Hope this helps.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 02:37 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 3,083
Vito. On our 08 Dynasty the Alladin is not connected to the Alladin. It has a seperate system by :systems monitor. But it does have some sort of sensor that turns off the auto fill when the tank is full.
__________________
Moisheh
2008 Dynasty 42' Diamond IV
1988 Bluebird PT38
2009 Silverado Toad
moisheh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 03:50 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
pduggs's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Somewhere Nice
Posts: 936
Hi Guys, I have the same wet bay configuration as that shown in the photo in the OP. Regarding the auto fill switch, can someone please tell me the difference between pressing the toggle switch up or down? My coach seems to fill the on onboard water tank no matter whether in the up position or the down position.
__________________
2008 Monaco Dynasty Squire
Paul & Luci
Fulltimers
pduggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 08:55 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 288
I have the same problem. However, somewhere along the way a previous owner replumbed the thing. Nothing resembles stock. Switch position, up is auto fill and down is for city water, I believe. To fill my tank there is a non stock valve that I have to turn, that fills the tank but cuts off all water to the coach. I hope later this year to tear into this mess and see if I can get it back to something close to stock. There should be a file on the electrical on the Mocacoers site.

Roadmiester
09 Dynasty Regal IV
Roadmiester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 09:54 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Arby49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
Mine also has a sensor that shuts it off. If I put the rocker switch on the down stroke, it will continue to fill to over flowing. My problem is it won't fill in either position. I need the electrical diagram so I can find where the power comes from and how to wire that switch correctly. I am not the best electrician so really need all the help I can get.

Russ
__________________
Russ & Lois Bell
2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV
2013 Ford Flex
Arby49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
switch



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Norcold fridge working, but not working EdNope RV Systems & Appliances 15 08-30-2017 11:16 AM
Slide not working / motor is working chrisc8869 5th Wheel Discussion 5 08-15-2015 07:24 PM
Onan "Stop" switch not working TroutScout RV Systems & Appliances 2 12-11-2009 02:42 PM
ICC flash and courtesy light switch's not working jaminjer1 National RV Owner's Forum 0 07-06-2009 05:53 PM
HWH Jacks working, not working and working again? Bob&Pat Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 6 06-08-2006 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.