Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-10-2010, 01:14 PM   #1
Den

Smile Battery boost not working

Hi all, Happy New Year,

I have aproblem with the battery boost on my RV, i have a Holiday Rambler Ambassador 2000 model, my coach batteries go flat after leaving the RV laid up for a month or so, i try using the battery boost but nothing happens, could it be a relay of some sort?

Thanks
Den
Den is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-10-2010, 02:45 PM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Hi Den,
The battery boost joins the coach and chassis (engine) batteries. It is usually used to help start the engine. I'm not sure how you are using the boost. If your coach batteries are dead, what is it you expect from the boost switch.