Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2020, 08:36 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 132
Blue Sea ACR on 08 Endeavor

I want to install one of these to replace the MadTec isolator relay and Tombretta
Looking for info on how others installed these
Did you leave the MagTec relay in place. If so what did you connect or disconnect

Did you connect it to the battery boost switch. As we have never had to use ours I am considering not connecting it up front
32hotrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-21-2020, 09:25 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 28,541
You can leave the old relay in place as a junction point and use short cables to the new relay if that seems easier. Make sure you use same gauge cables and remove the wires from one small terminal and tape up.

If it has a manual handle on it to connect the batteries, you can just get out and use that as the boost switch, if needed.

No real good reason to have it wired to the dash switch except convenience.
twinboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2020, 05:50 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 819
I have installed ML-ACRs to replace Diode isolators as well as Big Boy systems. I remove everything that is no longer needed and then install the ML-ACR in the best place to make the electrical connections. You need two wires to the dash mounted switch, or you can install it without the remote switch and just let it do its thing. You can always override the operation using the yellow manual switch integrated to the ML-ACR.

Paul
__________________
Paul Whittle
2005 Monaco Signature 45'
525 HP/1850 Ft Lb ISX-15/6-Speed Allison 4000
pwhittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
endeavor



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replace Big Boy with Blue Sea ML-ACR pwhittle Monaco Owner's Forum 32 11-12-2020 08:45 PM
Lance 1050 Blue Sea 7610 120 AMP SI ACR jumpered? bdolezal Truck Camper Discussion 1 10-30-2017 07:19 PM
Sea breeze or sea view 41pu National RV Owner's Forum 2 06-03-2015 08:55 AM
2nd or 14th ACR Finhawk Military / Veteran RVing 6 03-17-2009 08:55 PM
Sea Breeze & Sea Breeze LX... Difference Zogman National RV Owner's Forum 9 08-31-2008 03:40 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.