RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2012, 12:24 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Campbell
Posts: 5
Brake Switches

I have a 2002 Holiday Rambler Endeavor. Does anyone know where the brake switches are located?
sntjudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-09-2012, 12:43 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Damon Owners Club
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by sntjudge View Post
I have a 2002 Holiday Rambler Endeavor. Does anyone know where the brake switches are located?
I am assuming this unit has air brakes, you will have to follow the air lines from the brake treadle to wherever the manufacturer place them. generally the park brake switch and the service brake switch along with the low air pressure switches are located on a single manifold, (not always) but, if you find one of these the rest are close by.
Sorry, but I've seen them placed behind dashboards, under the floor, on the chassis frame, just follow from the brake pedal backwards, generally red/green or orange/green hoses will lead you to them.
earl
earl1412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 04:35 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
slickest1's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: B.C.
Posts: 4,538
I think they may be on the firewall above the genset when it's pulled out. Not sure, but would be a start.
__________________
Dennis & Marcie & Captain Hook The Jack Russell,aka PUP, 1998 HR Imperial 40 ft 2017 Equinox, 2010 Ram 1500 toads RVM59
A good day on the road means a restful night at the park!
slickest1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 08:46 PM   #4
rex
Senior Member
 
rex's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Foley, AL
Posts: 1,247
Yes, but how about a little more information.

Which switch, and why are you looking for it?

If yours does not work, describe what does not work, or what it does.

If you need to hook up a brake controller for a trailer, then state that.
__________________
Rex

2001 Monaco Diplomat 40' PDQ - 08 Honda CR-V
rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 06:44 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Campbell
Posts: 5
Brake Switches

I don't know.
I want to find them.
I Don't know if they work or not.
No trailer.
sntjudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 06:52 PM   #6
rex
Senior Member
 
rex's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Foley, AL
Posts: 1,247
Well if the coach stop OK, they are working.

Your coach has air brakes and the two valves for this are on the bottom of the foot brake. You will have a very difficult time seeing them unless you remove a formed panel on the firewall above the generator. Even if you do this, what do you expect to be able to do? Are you having a problem with the coach stopping?

There are electrical components in the brake air valves that are connected to relays in the front run bay (under the driver's window) and inside Monaco Box one or two. These control lights when brakes are applied.
__________________
Rex

2001 Monaco Diplomat 40' PDQ - 08 Honda CR-V
rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 05:05 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Campbell
Posts: 5
Brake Switches

Brakes work fine. However my cruse control dose not work. Some one said it might be that a brake switch or switches might be sending a message to the cruse control that the brake or brakes are on preventing the cruse control from activating. To day it's about 100 deg. here in San Jose Calif. and I'm going to rest up from resting. Thanks for your input.
sntjudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
brake



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.