Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-06-2008, 06:31 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Hi again

I am itching to have a go at changing the primary and secondary fuel filter my self. This is on a 400HP Cummins in my 2007 Diplomat.

On one hand it would be nice to able to do this if I should ever need this in an emergency.

On the other hand I have no experience with this type of work or with diesel engines. To the best of my knowledge I could have some problems with trapped air and I obviously don't want to cause my self a problem that I can't solve.

I am a technically minded person but would I (again) be better of leaving this to the professionals? I have been looking for a step-by-step manual on the Internet but I haven't found one yet.

Thanks

danes-on-tour is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!