Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-17-2016, 09:04 AM   #1

Considering the Monaco Signatures or Beaver Patriot Thunder

Hi Everyone,

I will be purchasing a used diesel RV with a budget of ~$150K over the next 6 months. I have been researching for about 1+ years and I have settled to go after either a Tiffin Phaeton that is about 6 years old or a Monaco Signature/Beaver Patriot that is about 10-12 years old. My reason that I like the Monaco/Beaver models is because I can find many in that price range about 10-12 years old and the vast majority look in outstanding condition. My question for all of you is simple....is my perception about the Monacos/Beavers accurate or should I be worried that they look great but have flaws that I can't see.

By the way, I will be living in the RV for at least 6-9 months out of the year so I want to make sure I am making the right choice. Your inputs are welcome.
GreyGoose57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!