Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-24-2020, 06:41 PM   #1

Lightbulb Diplomat rear slide/closet problems.

I have a 2000 Monaco Diplomat 38D, the rear slide is the bedroom closet. It has a tremendous amount of vertical movement. When it slides out the top lags way behind the bottom if I stop half way I can rock it back and forth top to bottom. Well it bound up the other day and quit working I was able to push from the outside while the wife operated the switch. When we got home I couldn't get it open. I located the motor under the bed and pinion gear spins on its shaft. Two questions.

How is the pinion gear attached to the shaft?
Is there any adjustment to take that vertical rockyness out of the slide?

I know rockyness isn't a word but I couldn't think of a better descriptive.

I'm fairly certain the slide topper isn't the problem.
LS-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!