Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-17-2008, 03:14 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
When we park and want to use the jacks to level, and I turn off the engine (even though the label on the jack panel says "ENGINE RUNNING required for leveling"), is it possible to dump too much air? (remember, I'm new to the air system.) The air gauges are usually at or slightly above 115 when driving and I have brought them down to 65 or a little less, but have gotten the LOW AIR warning light on the dash. I've also gotten the ALT FAIL warning when doing this. This thing wants to air back up as I'm trying to lower it and I'd like to dump as much as possible. So..., is it possible to dump too much air when using the jack levelers?
GoneFishin is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!