Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-08-2013, 07:03 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Exhaust brake mod

I have a PacBrake exhaust brake on my Monaco. It is located on the floor. I am a truck driver and am used to having the exhaust brake on the dash. Is there a way to move it to a switch on the dash or side console? Has anyone ever done a Mod like this?
AttilaKara72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-08-2013, 07:51 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Hello - yes, I have done this: I added a rocker switch to the side panel and paralleled the circuit with the foot switch (such that both the foot switch and the rocker switch will activate the exhaust brake).