RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2016, 07:42 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Full wall slide seal bad

I have a 2008 Safari Simba 30SFS with a full wall slide on the driver side. The wiper seal that goes up both sides and across the top is bad and I need to replace it. I will need to remove the awning cover in order to access the top seal. So I need to know where I can get a new seal and new awning cover for the slide.
Can anyone tell me where to get the new seal and cover? Do I need to get them from Monaco? Has anyone else done this?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-13-2016, 08:30 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
I see no one has responded so here goes:

I have a 2007 Monaco Monarch SVE 30SFS which required replacing the seal twice in the first three years due to rusting metal grip in the original un-incapsulated seal material.