Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-27-2022, 02:25 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: North Wildwood, NJ
Posts: 144
Gauge

Good day all,

I believe that my voltage gauge is not accurate (top row, left gauge). How do I remove the gauge? It looks like a ring around the outside but that would be too easy? Any suggestions?

Thanks and as always safe travels,
Pat M
1999 Monaco Executive
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	8FD376D3-C731-4600-9F15-45CE54E08B9B.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	331.4 KB
ID:	381624  
Pat M is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-27-2022, 02:32 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2,071
Those look like standard 2-1/8" gauges and are usually (but not always) held in with a U shaped piece of metal that fastens to 1 or 2 studs on the back of the gauge. you need access to the back of the gauge to remove it. See pic
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	gauges.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	190.5 KB
ID:	381627  
__________________
Brian, 2011 Winnebago Via Class A on Sprinter Chassis
Tucson, AZ
bigb56 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2022, 02:39 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
rarebear.nm's Avatar
 
Excel Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Posts: 6,147
Looks like you have six screws holding that panel in place. I'd pull those out and see if you get rear access. Some gauges are clip based and some are threaded nuts.
__________________
Fred & Denise (RVM157) New Mexico
2007 Excel Classic 30RSO & Coach House 272XL E450
2007 RAM 3500, Diesel, 6Spd Auto, SWD, 4x4, CC & LB
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
rarebear.nm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2022, 12:16 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
jacwjames's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,533
Some of the Monaco coaches have panels that you can remove on top to access behind the gauge cluster.

If not you will have to remove all the screws holding the dash in, in my case my dash goes all the way across toward the passenger side and is about 5' long. I remove all the screws and tip the dash forward. There is a risk that the dash can crack break, mine was broke when I bought my coach and some of the screw hole locations have cracked since then.
__________________
Jim J
2002 Monaco Windsor 38 PKD Cummins ISC 350 8.3L
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/5.7 Hemi
jacwjames is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2022, 10:02 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: North Wildwood, NJ
Posts: 144
Yes, the dash I have is also one piece and it is also cracked at the screw holes by the previous owners, I'm the 3rd owner. I attempted to access the gauge from underneath and also the the panel I installed where I removed the original monitor, no way. I have the plug in charger that identified Volts and Amps so for the time being, I'll use that. I have a couple of additional questions that I have but that we be another post.

Thanks to all who responded.

Thanks again and as always safe travels,
Pat M
1999 Monaco Executive
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Dash.jpeg
Views:	6
Size:	180.7 KB
ID:	382026  
Pat M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Faulty Fuel Gauge.......is Scan Gauge a good alternative? DGBPokes Spartan Motorhome Chassis Forum 9 07-06-2015 09:43 PM
Scan Gauge II w/ x-gauge garykk Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 22 07-16-2013 10:28 PM
Engine temp gauge died, now trans. temp gauge dead. PeterBlack Monaco Owner's Forum 2 07-23-2012 10:17 PM
Fuel Gauge & Volt Gauge not working Deerhunter Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum 9 07-20-2010 03:22 PM
temp gauge & fuel gauge indicators antlerz MH-General Discussions & Problems 9 02-16-2006 06:34 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.