Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-15-2019, 11:48 AM   #1

Generator slide latch handle

I have a 2006 Monaco Diplomat. The handle/latch assembly for the generator slide has always been a bit difficult to operate. I have lubed everything and checked adjustment, which made it a bit better. While looking it over I noticed that the handle assembly above the license plate seemed to have an issue. Some of the moving parts don't seem to be working together the way they should. Instead of pushing on a certain part when you operate it, they are just moving past them and not operating the latch. I am trying to source a new handle assembly. I have search on this forum and online and have not found much info on the handle assembly, only the latches themselves. Any help with repairing this unit or finding a replacement would be greatly appreciated.
R-racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!