Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2018, 03:34 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
HR Navigator 2005/Intellitec switch box location?

Any Monaco or HR owners know the location of the Intellitic energy select switch box? My electric layout booklet indicates its in 3 or4 different places. I have looked in every cabinet, door ,drawer, basement spots,etc. In the past, the coach has been gone through, even opening false partions. Please help.

Thanks
ron stenseng is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-11-2018, 04:56 PM   #2
Senior Member/RVM #90
 
MSHappyCampers's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Columbus, MS
Posts: 49,111
Hi ! Welcome to IRV2! We're sure glad you joined the gang!

Can't help with that but noticed you are kinda new to IRV2 and wanted to say hello!

Good luck, happy trails, and God bless!
__________________
Joe & Annette
Sometimes I sits and thinks, sometimes I just sits.....
2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBT, 2013 Honda CRV AWD
MSHappyCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 07:04 PM   #3
Senior Member


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5,693
ron stenseng-

If you are talking about the Intellitec "EMS" (energy management system = automatic load-shedding system), it can be built into the 120V breaker box. If yours has an expanse of "blank" sheet metal to the right of the breakers, it's probably behind that.

Link to the Model 900 50A manual is here; for the Model 800 50A, here. I could not quickly find a link to the manual for the Model 750/760 50A.

Thread on the Intellitec Model 760 is here:

http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/inte...ms-264571.html
__________________
Mark
2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30PDD (Ford F-53 chassis)
2009 Honda Fit Sport
l1v3fr33ord1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 09:15 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron stenseng View Post
even opening false partions.
Did you find a false floor in the rear closet, curbside? That, to my knowledge is where all of the 2007's have been found. I cannot speak for the earlier models.
__________________
2007 Monaco Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600HP
hypoxia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 10:03 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
CountryB's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 5,803
Is the EMS something that is desirable to have?
I don't have this in my coach. Sounds like a good idea.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	47
Size:	70.1 KB
ID:	218723  
__________________
Mike --- 2005 Beaver Patriot Thunder CAT C13 525HP --Links below to my OneDrive docs---
*SMC, Beaver, Monaco History, Problems https://1drv.ms/f/s!AtvAXw_lfqbToxXYREK9YdBP08Jn
*Monaco Wiring Diagrams https://1drv.ms/f/s!AtvAXw_lfqbTm0WTuuNqpn9a8hCh
CountryB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 04:54 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Arby49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 617
Not sure about the layout of your coach, but if you have a rear closet, that is the most likely place. It will be located on the curb side, under a false floor. I assume you are looking for it because either an a/c or some other appliance has lost power. I would start by putting a tracer on the appliance without power and see if you can trace the wiring that way. It took me several tries, but I finally found it by doing the trace.

Feel free to PM me if I can help.

Russ
__________________
Russ & Lois Bell
2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV
2013 Ford Flex
Arby49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2018, 11:12 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Stretch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: cayucos, ca
Posts: 1,299
Mine was located on wall behind washer/dryer.
__________________
Ross Starkenburg
2017 Newmar Dutch Star 4369. Spartan chassis w/full disc brakes. 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee toad
Stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 05:15 PM   #8
Member
 
cte202's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 46
Mine is the lower part of the circuit breaker panel
__________________
Tom Elmore

2006 HR Ambassador 40DFD
cte202 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 04:41 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 8
Angry 00-00714-000 Intellitec Automatic Energy Select Switch Location?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ron stenseng View Post
Any Monaco or HR owners know the location of the Intellitic energy select switch box? My electric layout booklet indicates its in 3 or4 different places. I have looked in every cabinet, door,drawer, basement spots, etc. In the past, the coach has been gone through, even opening false partitions. Please help.

Thanks
Just like the OP, I have torn apart my '07 HR Navigator looking for this Automatic Energy Selector Switch (00-00714-000) by Intellitec. I have the same electrical schematic that states it is to be found in one of these locations:

1- "Next to Washer/Dryer Recept"- No Go for my Coach
2- "Next to Main Breaker Box- No Go for my Coach
3- "Behind TV"- I assume they mean the Master TV in the slide-out nook where the original CRT TV was placed- No Go for My Coach
4- "Under Bedroom Wardrobe"- I have removed the entire contents of the rear closet. I have checked the easy access panels only to find the engine access and no wiring. I have pulled and pryed on the carpet on the "curbside" (Passenger side) with linesman pliers to a point of un-gluing the carpet in a few areas, with no luck.

If anyone has any further ideas about where to find this mysterious box, it would be great!

My conditions are that my rear AC and or the washer trips the breaker for no reason and both work if I wire them directly to a separate circuit individually. Obviously, this was done temporarily to troubleshoot the issue which I believe to be the Intellitec load shedding relay box. I purchased it and have it ready to swap out, I just can't find the silly thing!
thegrinch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 05:18 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegrinch View Post
I have pulled and pryed on the carpet on the "curbside" (Passenger side) with linesman pliers to a point of un-gluing the carpet in a few areas, with no luck.
It will be screwed down & the screw will be buried in the carpet. If you can't find it by poking around try a rare earth magnet.
__________________
2007 Monaco Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600HP
hypoxia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 06:45 PM   #11
Senior Member


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5,693
thegrinch-

Have you shut off the 50A feed and pulled the 120V breaker panel out of its hole? Monaco liked to use the space in that cavity for this device. It makes sense, as the device gets its feeds from breakers in the breaker panel.
__________________
Mark
2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30PDD (Ford F-53 chassis)
2009 Honda Fit Sport
l1v3fr33ord1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 08:37 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypoxia View Post
It will be screwed down & the screw will be buried in the carpet. If you can't find it by poking around try a rare earth magnet.
So, on the right rear of the coach, my closet (Wardrobe) has a pretty deep cavity. In this area there is a carpeted slot for the extra dinette chairs against the outer wall. I have removed this and now have a carpeted floor on the very bottom deepest part of the closet floor, passenger side. I guess the "false floor" is the entire lower flat floor? Tomorrow I will remove all of the carpet if needed in this 2'x3' area to try to find the screws. Seems crazy but I will give it a shot. I get that the magnet deal may indeed work but I think it will be easier to just re-glue the carpet back down.

I have taken the entire breaker box apart and there is only a normal buss bar located here without any other room for a logic device in either electrical panel.
thegrinch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2021, 06:17 AM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 8
Update:

I removed the entire carpet floor on the base of the wardrobe closet floor on the curbside. The OSB was wall-to-wall with no removable access. So I used a 2" hole saw and cut a hole in it (I have a flex shaft camera that I was going to snake in there to take a look. Surprise! I saw the ground below! I crawled under the bus and found my newly drilled hole. No high voltage wires anywhere around that area.

I don't know if it matters but I have the 2007 HR 45' Navigator with the PBQ layout (4 Slides and King Bed).

Finding this simple relay box is becoming a "Where's Waldo" event for me!
thegrinch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2021, 12:10 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 5,550
Let's discuss the issue first. If you run just the rear A/C, or the washer separately, does it still trip the breaker?
I ask this because on most of these legacy coaches the washer has been swapped out for a newer model. In many cases the new model washer uses more electrical power during the spin cycle. This is for energy saving during the dry cycle.

My washer is on the same breaker as the middle A/C. Our middle A/C does the bulk of the cooling and if I run it and the new washer together it will also pop the 20a circuit breaker. If I run them separately it does not pop the breaker.

Now, getting back to your Intellitec system. You have the new for 2005 Intellitec integrated relay switching system on your coach. It powers most of your 12 volt systems including some 120 volt systems that are 12 volt controlled. It includes the lighted switch panels. The switches are connected to programmable electronic relays usually located somewhere in the rear closet.

You also have a load sharing 120 volt relay for your washer and rear A/C. Depending on how your coach is equipped, there may be other 120 volt systems on load sharing relays.
So, you have both a 12 volt and a 120 volt system. I'm not sure if they are located together. I've sent an email to P Whittle who also has a 2005 Monaco and is intimately familiar with the Intelletec system. He is able to reprogram or back up your Intellitec system.
Hopefully he'll check in and set us straight.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electric, electrical, switch



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intellitec BCC issue on 2007 Navigator Norweta Monaco Owner's Forum 3 07-16-2018 07:20 AM
Holidayrambler navigator :: 1996 holidayrambler Navigator mateil iRV2 Owners Registry 0 01-30-2018 02:12 PM
TV, converter box, DVD player, switch box - Oh My Goodness! Cruzin2013 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 1 03-31-2013 05:19 PM
Intellitec lighting control master box roboniko Tiffin Owner's Forum 1 09-10-2010 09:40 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.