RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2019, 12:35 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 22
Identify button on dash of 06 Navigator

I cannot seem to figure what this button is for. It is in an 06 Navigator. If anyone knows what it is for I would appreciate it. There seems to be no information in my owners manual that I have been able to find.
Thanks, Greg
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1303.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	274.8 KB
ID:	234958  
__________________

Pezetel is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-13-2019, 01:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
photopilot's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 403
Does it reset the trip meter on your odometer? I have the the Aladdin Jr. display, but also a separate button to display/reset the trip odometer on the dash. .

Walt
__________________

__________________
Walt & Bonnie
2006 Monaco Camelot 40PAQ, Cummins 400 ISL
'16 Ford C-Max, Roadmaster BP, Sterling towbar
photopilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 01:13 PM   #3
Registered User
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1,336
Odometer reset?
WinnieView is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 01:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
96 Wideglide's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5,753
If you don't have a similar button closer to your speedometer / odometer, that will likely be your reset. Should also change your odometer to a couple of trip odometers as well as transmission temp.
__________________
Ben & Sharon
2008 43' Holiday Rambler Scepter PDQ
96 Wideglide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:06 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 22
My trip and odometer rest buttons are on the speedometer, I haven't pushed this as I don't want to change anything. I wondered about something to do with alladin but that has it's own reset.
Pezetel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:12 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
jcussen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,794
Different coach and different place, but I have a button like that that resets the coach alarm if it has read an alarm situation
__________________
Foretravel tag axle 40 ft. 500 hp/1550 ft/lbs ism 1455 watts on the roof. 600 a/h's lithium down below.
jcussen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 08:16 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 4,059
Our 2007 Executive had a black button and a red light on the lower dash used to program key fobs and reset the keyless entry.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 07:53 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
K7JV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,380
We have a button on our dash that enables the mic for the Aladdin/GPS, but it looks a bit different than the one in your picture.
__________________
Jim & Angie, Boise, ID
2006 Monaco Dynasty Countess III
2017 GMC Acadia Denali
K7JV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:12 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by vito.a View Post
Our 2007 Executive had a black button and a red light on the lower dash used to program key fobs and reset the keyless entry.
We have that switch and red light on our 07 Signature, never knew what they were for. Any explanation how to use them. Thanks
__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 11:11 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 4,059
I purchased a new Remocon RMC-105 universal remote fob from:
https://www.cruisingforremotes.com/
The FCC ID is: JLFTX4 310mhz
They preset the frequency and I programmed it to my Trimark RF receiver using the steps below.

The button and red LED are used to program new Fobs, not the keypad.

These are programming instructions are for the early Trimark system (2007 and older).
To program new fobs: Turn the ignition key on, then hold down the small programming button until the red LED comes on and then goes out (approx 5 secs). Then depress the lock button on each new Fob (you can program up to 4). Then turn the key off and test the Fob.

To program the key pad, you need the 5 digit authority code (if you need the authority code, send me a PM.)
Depress the 3 button for 5 seconds, you will hear a beep and the keypad back light will flash.
Enter the 5-digit authority code (now a steady beep).
Enter the access code number button (you can assign up to four codes, start with #1). Confirmation beep.
Enter your new 5 digit code. Another beep.
Reenter the new code. Another beep.
Make sure you have an entry key, lock the door and test the new code.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 12:31 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetskier50 View Post
We have that switch and red light on our 07 Signature, never knew what they were for. Any explanation how to use them. Thanks
The light should be the ATC indicator light, see page 225 of your owner manual.
__________________
2007 Monaco Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600HP
hypoxia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 12:56 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetskier50 View Post
We have that switch and red light on our 07 Signature, never knew what they were for. Any explanation how to use them. Thanks
The button purpose on my 2007 is To Turn Off Alarm: Press the Lock or Unlock button on the key fob, or turn the ignition on and hold the push button in for five seconds.
__________________
2007 Monaco Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600HP
hypoxia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 03:14 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Jetskier50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 163
Yes the light is for the ATC, I knew that but haven't driven the coach all winter. I now know what the switch is for.

Thank You.
__________________

__________________
Brian

2007 Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600 HP
Jetskier50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dash



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Holidayrambler navigator :: 1996 holidayrambler Navigator mateil iRV2 Owners Registry 0 01-30-2018 01:12 PM
4 button thermostat vs 5 button Arkansas RV Newmar Owner's Forum 2 06-11-2017 06:21 PM
5 button thermostats replacing 4 button Kgvincent RV Systems & Appliances 7 07-11-2016 07:14 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×