RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2016, 10:41 AM   #1
Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 58
inverter?

A friend bought an '07 Safari Simba and can not find the inverter or the switch to turn it on or off. Anyone have an answer for him? (I am asking since he is not a internet user - old school)
__________________

02rld is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-07-2016, 11:14 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Arch Hoagland's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Clovis, CA, USA
Posts: 9,305
My coach has electrical outlets with a label that says "Inverter". However they don't work unless plugged into shore power.

I went back to the dealer and found out my coach didn't come with the power inverter option but Monaco labeled them anyways.

So maybe he doesn't have an inverter.
__________________

__________________
2004 Monaco La Palma 36DBD, W22, 8.1, 7.1 MPG
2000 LEXUS RX300 FWD 22MPG 4020 LBS

Don't know where I'm going, spose I'll get there anyway.
Arch Hoagland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2016, 04:58 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Beverly Hills FL
Posts: 97
Have him contact Monoco and request the data sheet for his rig. Tell him to have the vin available so they can access it. It may not have an inverter installed.
__________________
Rick Miller
Vintage Cruiser 19RBS "Vinny"
"Lead, follow or get out of the way."
captw3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
inverter



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing an Inverter in a Coach That Doesn't Have a Factory Inverter vettenuts Newmar Owner's Forum 26 07-08-2014 09:37 AM
Inverter and Inverter Remote Panel Manual EL_Carlson Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 2 05-01-2011 05:31 PM
inverter/charger or just inverter bdawson11 RV Systems & Appliances 10 06-14-2009 09:48 AM
Simple Inverter Hook Up? Plug my 50 amp to the inverter? E Z Livin MH-General Discussions & Problems 7 12-19-2005 02:59 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×