Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2021, 08:51 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 155
Invisibrake Monitor Wire Install

Hello everyone Happy Mothers Day. Question on Invisibrake installation. I have all components installed on the toad vehicle but now i have little experience in where the brake controller is on my 2003 Monaco Windsor because i have to hook up this monitor wire to the brake controller for brake indications on the dash of my coach. On a side note: I found this weird cable under the dash with a push button....Any ideas. Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20210509_092652_resized.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	365.5 KB
ID:	327762  
RX7NOROTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-09-2021, 12:53 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 153
If you are talking about a little red diode light that is just to show that the toad brakes are working. I have the same light with my air brake system. It doesn't get hooked to the brake controller just has to be mounted where it is visible. That wire should run from the brake switch indicator on the toad brake pedal. Good luck Don.
DiplomatDon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2021, 02:55 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiplomatDon View Post
If you are talking about a little red diode light that is just to show that the toad brakes are working. I have the same light with my air brake system. It doesn't get hooked to the brake controller just has to be mounted where it is visible. That wire should run from the brake switch indicator on the toad brake pedal. Good luck Don.
Yea i think i was trying to avoid to run a 40 foot line under the coach to the dash area. I thought there was a brake light wire somewhere under the dash to tap into or a tow vehicle pin setup there.
RX7NOROTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2021, 10:03 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 153
When I ran the wire from back to front on my 2001 Diplomat I used a piece on 1/2" conduit, ran and taped the wire thru it and was able to feed it above compartments. Started at engine and ran it to generator bay then thru firewall to behind dash. 10 feet at a time by sliding conduit by reaching up between bays. Other than crawling along along under the length of the unit went pretty easy. Good luck, Don
DiplomatDon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2021, 07:08 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiplomatDon View Post
When I ran the wire from back to front on my 2001 Diplomat I used a piece on 1/2" conduit, ran and taped the wire thru it and was able to feed it above compartments. Started at engine and ran it to generator bay then thru firewall to behind dash. 10 feet at a time by sliding conduit by reaching up between bays. Other than crawling along along under the length of the unit went pretty easy. Good luck, Don
I tried that [Mod Edit] yesterday and it did not work out so well. I kept hitting a hard wall at the 10 foot mark or so. Repeated several times and just could not get it through. Can I just wire it up to the brake signal in the front bay?
RX7NOROTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2021, 07:15 AM   #6
Happy to be here!
 
vyndance's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Bear Valley Springs CA
Posts: 34
With yellow and black wire it looks like the programming button for the Essex key pad.
__________________
Bob
2004 Monaco Signature Castle. S60.
vyndance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2021, 07:30 AM   #7
Member
 
JellyBean's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by RX7NOROTOR View Post
On a side note: I found this weird cable under the dash with a push button....Any ideas. Thanks

On mine that push button is the "programing button" for resetting the door entry code.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Entry Door.JPG
Views:	5
Size:	95.9 KB
ID:	328057  
__________________
2002 Monaco Windsor 8.3 350hp
34ft 3 slides 6 solar panels
Santa Cruz Mts, Calif
JellyBean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2021, 08:16 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by RX7NOROTOR View Post
I tried that [Mod Edit] yesterday and it did not work out so well. I kept hitting a hard wall at the 10 foot mark or so. Repeated several times and just could not get it through. Can I just wire it up to the brake signal in the front bay?
That will show you that the coach brakes were applied. The reason for the wire from your toad's brake light switch shows the toad's brakes were applied at the same time as the coaches were. Good luck, Don.
DiplomatDon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2021, 08:29 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiplomatDon View Post
That will show you that the coach brakes were applied. The reason for the wire from your toad's brake light switch shows the toad's brakes were applied at the same time as the coaches were. Good luck, Don.
Yea i will have to go on the underside frame. Just not any good places to run wire under the bay areas. just a frame rail is all and probably have to drill into it to install some mounting hooks for the wire.
RX7NOROTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
brake, install, monitor



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roadmaster Invisibrake Brake Monitor Cable Wiring Shiba_Alex Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 7 01-01-2019 08:45 AM
Invisibrake Install Skywagon Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 0 03-19-2018 09:30 AM
Invisibrake Install Mike_Harriet Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 2 03-04-2014 06:42 PM
Towing 2012 Equinox, Need install information for Invisibrake Richardk Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 5 02-22-2014 10:02 PM
New Invisibrake Install desobelman Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 6 08-14-2012 05:45 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.