Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-24-2015, 06:44 PM   #1

Lippert steps click and don't extend

Hello! I have a 2009 HR Ambassador with Lippert steps. The steps are currently contracted under the coach and when I try to extend them there is a fairly loud single click noise (like the sound of a hammer hitting steel) that I hear above the motor. The steps will not extend.

The amber light beside the steps turns on as it should and when I disconnect power from the coach to the motor (white plastic connectors) and try to extend the steps no noise is heard, so my guess is that power is making its way to the motor?

I'm hoping this doesn't mean I have a bad motor as we are planning to hit the road tomorrow but maybe I'm missing something simple?

Your thoughts are welcome and appreciated!
Rainman13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!