Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-21-2014, 04:51 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Low Air Pressure Warning

I have a 2004 Monaco Diplomat PDQ. When driving the coach everything seems to work well with the air system. It maintains 120 PSI but occasionally, after driving the coach and then pulling into a rest area or stopping (leaving engine running) for a sandwich, when I pull back out on to the highway the low air alarm will go off and continue to sound the alarm for several minutes. Then it quits and all works well. When this happens I check the air gage and I still have 120 PSI but have the alarm sounding for three to five minutes. Any suggestions as to what is causing this?
Doug Patton is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!