Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-23-2020, 01:03 PM   #1
Fgg

Monaco Diplomat Front windshield problem

Hello everyone I am a newbie as you may know and not very good with computer Skills so please do bear with me I’ll do my best as to the title of my problem I recently purchased a 2006 Monaco diplomat and have recently Developed a problem with my front windshield rubber gasket pulling off of the frame as where it mounts on the motorhome it will happen to either right or left top corner of the window. I have been told the cause of this is because of how unlevel ground I may be trying to level the motorhome on. But we all know how level most camp sites are. I have to try couple different scenarios of leveling the motorhome out by blocking the wheels up first to just about level and then air down Before deploying the jacks to level the coach perfectly and the gasket will move away from the frame before the Jacks are deployed. I have even left air in the airbag system see if this may help With not allowing the coach to twist when leveling it out but no success. I also have purchased a new seal for the window and put it in a couple weeks ago hoping this would help fix the problem which did help for one or two trips but then came home and park the motorhome where I always do. I air down to level the coach and the rubber peeled away on passenger side again the driver side wheel was down about 7 inches Lower than the passenger front wheel so I try a scenario by blocking the driver wheel up 7 inches and