RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2013, 12:27 PM   #1
Registered User
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 107
Monaco Riptide 2011

Does anyone have a wiring diagram? I really need to change the coax to HDMI. It has a splittler somewhere in the coach that causes static on the bedroom TV. (NO it is not visible).
__________________

Tomandjimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-20-2013, 01:59 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Troutdale, Oregon
Posts: 931
I tried to add a HDMI from my Dish to TV and found they only come in 6 foot lengths.
I see now you can get them longer at Amazon. Plus you can get a coupler if your cable is too short. Why do you need a wiring diagram? Just run the wire and go. If the wire is loose, you can attach the HDMI to the coax and pull it through. Just a lucky thought. May not work.
__________________

RWeigant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 08:28 AM   #3
Registered User
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 107
RWeigant, Because my TV is in the middle and rear of the coach and the stereo, VIP211k, and other wires are above the passenger seat. They all feed into the wall and disappear.
Tomandjimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 10:55 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Troutdale, Oregon
Posts: 931
Running a new wire is hard even with a wiring diagram. Sometimes you can find a raceway in the roof. Try taking off some of the lights and follow the wires. Without seeing the rig it is only speculation.
RWeigant is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
monaco



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×