RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2012, 07:55 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 43
Need Fuse location

I have a 2005 Diplomat...changing from 4 pin to 6 pin tow cable. I had 12V power in the center recepticle, but I must have blown a fuse during the toad install and now I can't find which fuse it is and where it is. Help!!
Jimbabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-26-2012, 08:13 PM   #2
rex
Senior Member
 
rex's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Foley, AL
Posts: 1,247
Jim that should be a charge line from the coach to the toad on the center pin. I would look for a fuse in the battery compartment connected to the coach batteries.
__________________
Rex

2001 Monaco Diplomat 40' PDQ - 08 Honda CR-V
rex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 08:46 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Dynasty_09's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: St-Colomban
Posts: 383
Jim,

it's possible you won't find 12 volt on the center pin unless you turn the ignition ON. I chased the same problem for a long time and depending on the model and year Monaco have decided to install a relay to feed the 12 volt to the trailer plug.

Hope it helps.
__________________
Michel & Nicole
2009 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire 45
(ISM 500HP, Scangauge D, Eeze tire TPMS, Working Truecenter) 20' trailer and a race car
Dynasty_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 08:54 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
itdave's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cornville, AZ
Posts: 1,081
I have found that eTrailer offers the most help on how the plugs are wired. Here is a link to there wiring diagrams Trailer Wiring Diagrams | etrailer.com
__________________
Dave & Jeri
06 Holiday Rambler Endeavor
TOAD 11 Honda CRV
itdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 07:16 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Our Time's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ft Myers Fl / Omaha Ne
Posts: 617
In the rear panel on the curb side are 2 fuse panels (by the inverter). It will be in 1 of those.
__________________
Chuck & Mary
2008 Monaco Diplomat 40 SKQ
2008 Enclave Toad
Our Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 08:59 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Robi.1014's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 921
Being that this is football season, I'm throwing in a challenge flag....

WRT: "I have a 2005 Diplomat...changing from 4 pin to 6 pin tow cable. I had 12V power in the center recepticle....."

My 6-pin connector has no constant-ON DC voltage. And a 4-pin connector typically carries L & R brake/turn signaling (2 pins), tail light voltage (1 pin) and ground (1 pin).

So what am I missing here in this discussion?
__________________
Robi & Dale ---- Go Navy ----
2016 Winnie TOUR 42'
Tow: '08 Buick Lucerne
Robi.1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuse



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuse Location of Outlets in storage bay ? Dutch Aire Silversurfah Newmar Owner's Forum 3 08-22-2011 08:45 PM
Fuse Location Bill Price Monaco Owner's Forum 3 04-30-2011 07:23 PM
Does anyone know the location of the fuse panel on a 1983 Winebago Brave? Nonstpmoshn Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 2 05-21-2010 05:39 AM
Water Pump fuse or circuit breaker location SteveG Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 8 05-19-2009 07:20 AM
Fuse Block/panel location, Help Please RonWSl Monaco Owner's Forum 4 06-06-2008 05:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.