Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-16-2021, 05:17 PM   #1
Member
 
markmcc1776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Santa Rosa,CA
Posts: 57
New Dometic 15000 replacing 15000 now both ACs wont work

Replaced a dometic 15000 with a new Dometic 15000. Now the thermostat shuts off and neither AC is working. Any ideas? 2007 Monaco Diplomat.
markmcc1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-16-2021, 05:19 PM   #2
Member
 
markmcc1776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Santa Rosa,CA
Posts: 57
It was the front replaced and now back is not working.
markmcc1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 06:59 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
vito.a's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 5,403
Did you use the conversion control board so the new A/C is compatible with the older 5 button thermostat?
Or did you use the new CC2 programmable thermostat?
The new CC2 thermostat is not compatible with the older A/C units.
Or, the control board dip switches are nor correctly set.
__________________
97 Monaco Windsor- Sold
07 Monaco Executive McKinley- Sold
04 Monaco Signature Chateau IV
vito.a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 07:27 PM   #4
Member
 
markmcc1776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Santa Rosa,CA
Posts: 57
Thank you. The Tech did not use the conversion board. I gave him your previous writeup. Same unit. Were back to the shop monday. Thank you. Very helpful. We should be good now.
markmcc1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heat Pump quit and now both AC pump wont start gnvrvin Country Coach Owners Forum 5 10-27-2019 10:32 AM
Shore or gen power wont power the acs mydogmax Monaco Owner's Forum 20 05-28-2019 03:23 AM
Wanting to run both acs jvowell Class A Motorhome Discussions 1 05-08-2015 06:56 AM
Two 15,000 BTU ACs vs two 13,500 BTU ACs... go6car RV Systems & Appliances 5 01-24-2015 09:36 AM
A/C units both work well for 15 t0 45 min then BOTH shut down baustin RV Systems & Appliances 2 09-26-2014 06:57 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.