RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2013, 01:48 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: KY
Posts: 1
New owner.....need tv cable advice

We are new to owning a MH. We bought a 2002 Monaco LaPalma 36ft and love it!! However we are having trouble with the tv cable setup. (We do use our Tailgater / Dish Network for the exterior bay TV). We would like to at least hook up to cable at the parks to watch on the interior TV's though. We have yet to be able to get it to work and we are not sure why. We think there is a cable hooked up wrong somewhere but we just aren't sure. Can someone help us with how the cables inside, etc are all supposed to look? Thanks so much!!!
__________________

SUNLOVERS is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-31-2013, 02:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 18,616
RV cable systems can be a nighmare, particularly if modified by a previous owner.
Question . Have you tried to get park cable in from the , hook up: usually in the power cord bay to the TVs ?
The reason I ask is , many RVs have a cable /antenna booster switch , in the system and that switch will not pass any kind of sat. signal. Park cable , will go through.
The switch, has a cable hook up on the front, 12v lighter type socket, a small "on" button and an LED indicator light. The on , is to power up the booser in the antenna.
If you have this switch and want to feed sat. signal through you have to by-pass it.
__________________

__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 03:29 PM   #3
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 14,943
Monaco was notorious for mixing up the connections in the power bay. You should have a "cable in" and "sat in" connection in the power. On mine and others, these were backward when compared to the labeling.
__________________
Don & Mary
2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4018
2016 GMC Canyon 4WD Crew Cab
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×