RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-11-2012, 07:39 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Rigman's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 13
No power at 12 dash plug

I have 2008 knight and I have no power at the 12 volt dash plugs. I checked all the fuses and all seems good. Any ideas would. be great.
__________________

Rigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-11-2012, 08:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
onechaddude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,862
You might check the wires plugged in on the back of the plug. Sometimes they can work themselves loose.
__________________

onechaddude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 09:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Rigman's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 13
I checked the wires once but I will have to check them again.
Rigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 10:33 PM   #4
JFC
Senior Member
 
JFC's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 188
Put a meter on the leads to see if there is 12V coming to the plug. I just changed out the plug in the toad when it stopped charging the cell phone. Thought charger was bad and bought a new one, still didn't charge. I tried the usual, checking fuses and wires, then put a meter on the leads, 12V there. Turns out the plug recepticle went bad. $6 part at the dealer.
__________________
JFC
HR Scepter
JFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2012, 04:59 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 857
All the fuses are not necessarily in the front "run bay". There may be a fuse box inside the coach as well. A call to Monaco tech support should locate the fuse for that outlet. Aside from that the next thing to do is to trace the power backwards from the bad outlet. Provided you can get to the terminals, connectors, etc you'll eventually find the problem.
__________________
Rick P. '07 Signature
rpasetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×