Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-06-2023, 03:07 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Park Brake bell

I have a 2001 Monico Diplomat with a park bell problem. I have read all the old threads that I could find and still have a problem. When I release the parking brake and put the coach in any gear, the park bell goes off continually. I have replaced the Nason switch, serviced the jack reservoir, replaced the park bell relay and fuses but with no luck. There appears to be about 6 wires going to the bell. Does anyone know what else is tied into the bell? This also causes the cruise control not to work. I have no other indications on the dash. I also have a scangage d and there are no codes. Any help would be appreciated.
RanPam is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!