Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-27-2011, 05:01 PM   #1

Plumbing Diagram

I have a 2006 Camelot that I bought used in 2008. This is my first RV and after 3 years, I am still learning.

Since I got the coach, I have had better pressure using the water pump than I have ever had using city water. It doesn't matter what campground I am hooked up or even at home, it doesn't change the pressure inside. I have never thought the pressure was great at all but it was better using the pump.

I am getting ready for a week long trip next weekend so I thought I would check a few things. First thing I noticed today was the pressure was really low when using the pump and that the pump would not shut off. It was like it was not building up pressure. I checked all the connections and fittings and everything seemed fine.

I removed the pump to check it out a little closer, I cleaned the screen on the suction side of the pump. Didn't see anything out of place. With the pump still on the bench, I then hooked up the house water to the coach.

With the pump out of the system and the valve set to tank fill, the water would come out the suction side of the pump. When I switched the valve to city, all the water would come out the pressure side connection. Remember, the pump is not installed so there is no backpressure.