Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-07-2021, 06:42 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Question Problem installing LED 9007 headlights

I have a 2008 Monaco Diplomat. I just tried to install 9007 dual beam LEDs to replace my factory installed lights.
I think I installed them correctly, but, they wouldn't shift between high beam and low beam. I shined them on a garage and hit the high beam and then hit it again. I didn't notice any change in the beam at all. I talked with the business I purchased them from several times and we couldn't come up with an answer! I am worried I might blind on coming traffic if I can't change to low beams while driving at night.
Has anybody else faced this situation before?
Any suggestions?

Thanks I really appreciate this forum. I get a lot of ideas and questions answered here.
sfdladder11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!