Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-27-2013, 09:00 AM   #1

Propane stove top effects front air conditioner

This is a first for me as I am a newbie and used our LP cooktop for the first tine this weekend, when we went to ignite the burner on the stove the front a/c would cut in and out iwith the ignitor , can not find anything in the manual/bible on this. I shut the a/c down and lit the stove than when I turned it back on my electrical panel in the bedroom than went through the process of clicking in and out and flashing though on the control centre from 20 to 50 amps. I shut the breaker off amd than restarted all 20 minutes later and everything fired up normal. By the way Should my inverter be on all the time I am plugged in to shore power. This is on my 06 Camelot. Any comments appreciated, Thanks

Rolly:
Rolly Zimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!