Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-22-2015, 01:21 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Rear curb bay with inverter, what do you store here?

I have a 2006 Diplomat. The last bay on the curb side is plastic lined with my inverter taking up slightly less than half the space. I'm thinking about putting my toolbox in a aluminum frame and tie down straps. I am curious what others use the free space for? Any concerns about heat, ventilation, out gassing or any other problems sharing this space with the inverter
Thanks
Doug
RockyMtnRide is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-22-2015, 01:32 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
I have always just used it for storage and currently have my air compressor there