Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-30-2022, 04:58 PM   #1

Retract jacks question

I have a 2008 monaco diplomat skq, the manual says to retract leveling jack: to turn on switch, set park brake, turn on remote panel, momentarily press the All Jacks Retract button. If retracting in manual mode, the All Jacks button must be held down until the Jacks Down LED goes out, when it goes out the jacks should be retracted. Today I hit the All Jacks Retract button and it dropped like a rock. Hopeful I didn't break anything. Any ideas on why this happened or should I air up before hitting the retract button?
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-30-2022, 06:26 PM   #2