RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2018, 11:51 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Parsonsfield Maine
Posts: 77
Roof air help !!

my 06 ambassador roof ac will not come, the thermostat has power but will only switch from off to fan only then cool the goes back to off, does not go the heat pump or furnace. where does the phone wire connection go from the back of the thermostat, or does anyone have any suggestions on where I can look. I am on the road and its hot and without ac pretty miserable
__________________

toolster is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-26-2018, 11:57 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Willowpark tx
Posts: 73
Not sure about your rig but the cables go to a panel on roof where the compressor is not sure this will help.
__________________

jumpingjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 12:20 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
bob caldwell's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Vancouver Wash
Posts: 5,961
Maybe have fly'n critter nests on the fan up under the A/C shroud locking the fan up?.....I pulled mine and screened the vents off....
__________________
2010 Rockwood Sig Ultra lite 5er 8280......'99 Ram 2500, Cummins. 4x4.....Pullrite Superglide.......Use to work in calender factory.....got fired for tak'n a few days off.....RV Mutant 186.....Bob the Builder...
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 01:42 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Parsonsfield Maine
Posts: 77
Thanks will look at both suggestions
toolster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 03:47 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
RamiDav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1,421
On my Windsor the wire goes from the thermostat to the front a/c

There is a little plastic coupler that another wire connects to then it goes
to the back a/c .


Those little phone connectors give problems sometime , usually just unpluging

and replugging a few times will clean up the contacts at least for a while .



There is a reset procedure for the thermostat but I can't recall right now .
Someone will chime in or it should be in your manual or papers .


Ray
RamiDav is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 03:53 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
bruceisla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Foley AL
Posts: 7,124
RESET:
1. Turn the ON/OFF switch to the "OFF" position.
2. Simultaneously depress and hold the MODE and
ZONE push-buttons while turning the ON/OFF switch
to "ON". FF should appear in LCD display until the
mode and zone push-buttons are released.
__________________
2005 Newmar Essex 4502, 2013 Caddy SRX
1997 HR Endeavor 37, CAT, 1996 Geo Tracker
bruceisla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 05:28 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Parsonsfield Maine
Posts: 77
I took the panel cover behind the thermos stat off and in doing so moved the phone type wire that runs from the back of the thermostat up to the roof and now the AC works fine again, so I figuring a bad connection as suggested.
I will check the roof connections when I get home.
Thanks again for everybody's help
__________________

toolster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
roof, air



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ducted Roof Air removal for rubber roof replacement supertramp Travel Trailer Discussion 3 01-10-2017 03:04 PM
Roof Air Conditioner Filters with Ducted Air bmfickl Class A Motorhome Discussions 9 03-16-2016 06:51 PM
Roof air vs basement air Texbeachbum RV Systems & Appliances 34 08-28-2014 09:06 PM
Help, Help, Help, Oh Please Help. Possum RV Systems & Appliances 11 04-23-2012 10:35 PM
Roof air addition to basement air rlsims Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 8 07-04-2011 07:34 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×