RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-04-2009, 11:59 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Roof repair advice needed

I have a 1998 Monaco Diplomat. I don't have any leaks in my roof, but noticed that the seams that run from side to side have a hard coating that is starting to curl and crack. The roof also looks very "chaulky". What can I do to make the roof look like new again and make sure that it is water tight? Any recommendations on what to use to remove the hard coating on the seams?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-04-2009, 12:18 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Been there - done that.

Take a look at this thread http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/roof...-up-48544.html .

To answer your question: