Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2019, 06:29 AM   #1
Member
 
scott 61's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Oregon
Posts: 79
Salesman switch

I have a 08 Holiday Rambler endeavor can anyone tell me how to bypass the salesman switch Monaco had to put it in the most awkward spot every time you go in or out of the coach you hit the switch it's right by the front door thank you
__________________
08 Holiday Rambler endeavor skq 400 Cummins
scott 61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-28-2019, 06:53 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
153stars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Braidwood Il.
Posts: 3,495
The toggle switch is either open so remove one spade and tape it to other wire so not lose it ..if closed make a jumper wire with two male spades..
But I suggest Google images of covered switch these are peg toggle. Or locking rocker switch. Some rockers have small ramp or rails on sides that you need to fit finger in.
Some of the modern rockers everyone is upgrading to are bigger but harder to activate by accident
__________________
95 Monaco Crown Royale
M11 400hp, 4060 trans.
Aquahot, Generac Guardian7.5k
153stars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2019, 07:03 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 28,041
Check the actual solenoid it controls. Some have ATC fuses that control the switch circuit. Pull the fuse after turning it on and it will latch that way.

You could also just move all wires to one side of the solenoids large post.
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2019, 07:16 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 7
I had the same problem. After installing a Marine battery switch in the battery bay I disabled the use/store solenoid by removing the inline fuse. Just insure the solenoid is in the use position before removing fuse.



Name:   StoreSolenoid.jpg
Views: 82
Size:  18.3 KB
bnblarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2019, 07:19 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,118
__________________
2007 Monaco Signature Noble III 45' ISX 600HP
hypoxia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 04:02 PM   #6
YC1
Senior Member
 
YC1's Avatar


 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9,198
Item 3 is the solenoid that needs to be bypassed. You can leave it in place or remove it easily.

If you have enough length you can stack all of the wires on one side or the other. Or bolt them together and tape them with Scotch 33 or 88.

I removed mine on my 08 Endeavor.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Front Distribution Panel Late model picture.pdf (350.0 KB, 20 views)
__________________
Myron & Deborah
08 HR Endeavor 40 SKQ
400 Isl, 400 HP/// Now 450 HP
2016 Ford F150 Limited V6 with Ready Brake
YC1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sale, switch



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Salesman switch fixed or DC power switch. Johndale MH-General Discussions & Problems 4 11-01-2015 08:03 PM
Battery cut off switch/salesman switch Michbill Monaco Owner's Forum 5 11-21-2014 10:48 AM
Remove the Salesman switch ability allegro5 Monaco Owner's Forum 16 07-21-2011 08:10 AM
Relays and Salesman Switch Questions Barrier2 Monaco Owner's Forum 8 12-14-2009 08:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.