Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-15-2020, 07:42 AM   #15

Entegra Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Wilkes View Post
Lost the s belt on our 2008 Endeavor coming home from a remote location.
Diverted to a small town where I should be able to get the belt. How bad is it to change? I’ve got lots of experience but limited tools and I am getting up in age.
Suggestions?

Thanks
Dave
Hi Dave,

I owned a 2009 Monaco Diplomat with the ISL400 and rear radiator. I believe that very similar to yours.

I heeded to have the air conditioning compressor replaced which required removing an replacing the serpentine belt. I had that done at a small truck repair place in rural Montana that was quite familiar with trucks; not so much a rear radiator DP.

After the repair was complete, I had a conversation with the mechanic who had done the repair. He didn't have much good to say about the process. It did take two mechanics with one working from the top (bedroom) and one from the bottom. I got the sense that they had struggled with getting the belt into place because some of the routing was farther down than the top man could reach and farther up than the bottom man could reach and that they had used some "special words" during the process.