Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-28-2009, 09:41 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Sharp Carousel Microwave Convection Problem

Hello All,

I have an 04 Diplomat and we are on our first trip and used the microwave convection oven for the first time. Used it for the first time as a convection oven and was cooking a lasagna for about 45 minutes, after about 40 minutes it shut off and will not start. After letting it cool down I discovered the outlet it is plugged into has one outlet and is labeled "inverter" I had a hard time pulling the plug out of the outlet and discovered the plastic was melted from the outlet onto one of the prongs. I am honestly a little shocked, why didn't it pop a circuit breaker before melting the plastic on the outlet. Is the wiring for the Monaco Diplomat correct for the microwave oven that the factory installed? Not really sure what to do, has any one else had the same problem? I feel it could have come close to burning my motor home down. As a new full timer I am VERY concerned with this electrical system as this is my only home.
Hansville is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!