Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-30-2021, 07:32 PM   #1

Soft subfloor around the toilet

I'm a brand new RV owner, I have a 2003 Monico Diplomat and the floors around the toilet and in front of the toilet door are soft. I've built my own house, so I'm pretty handy, but I'm a little worried that replacing subfloor on an RV is going to be insane. Any thoughts?

Tommy H
Tempotommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-30-2021, 07:34 PM   #2

With your background, shouldn't be that different than if the subfloor in a house were soft. Remove the floor covering and see if the subfloor needs to be replaced or if get-rot or one of the epoxy products could be used to strengthen it.
Old 07-31-2021, 05:42 PM   #3

Just finished the same repair on our 1999 Diplomat 36B.