Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-25-2014, 05:52 PM   #1

Stop Engine During Coolant Flush

Looking for some input. Started the day thinking I would flush the cooling system. I have an 06 Diplomat isl 400 rear radiator. Opened the cap on the expansion tank and then the pick cock at he bottom of the radiator. Than pulled the hose on the bottom of the block to drain more antifreeze out. Also turn the heat on in the coach. Refilled with distilled water and flush. Started the Dp and let it run at operating temp. for about ten minutes. Let it cool down. Drained and filled again with distilled water. Know when I start the engine I get a STOP ENGINE light on the instrument pant. I put just as much water in that came out.

Any ideas where the problem might be???

Thanks for any input.
rdvd is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!