RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-30-2017, 10:22 AM   #1

Water leak help

I've been trying to read on here as much as I can, but have limited Internet at home and work. I have a 2000 Monaco Diplomat 38pbd (<--- I think....lol) and just found that there is a water leak. It had the large slide on the drivers side. And the ceramic tile the slide would ride in on had cracked a few tiles. No big deal, want to replace floor eventually. Well now, it's cracked and broke more tiles and floor is spongy. Got to looking at it, and it's soaking wet. Trying to see if this is a known issue before I tear it apart so I don't replace flooring and it do it again. It's as far back as you can go on the slide, but it's not the actual floor on the slide. It's right in front of the stove, and on the other side of the wall from the shower. Thanks again for any help, and can't wait to learn all I can from this forum.

Kyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!