Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-31-2018, 09:00 PM   #1

WiFi booster installation

All -

Good evening from California. I was looking into getting a WFIF booster similar to the Winegard Connect 2.0 or similar device. Looking into the products, it seems they need 12v DC power connection. I have an 08 Diplomat 40SKQ and I’m wondering if there is a place where I can tap into the 12v DC power in the front audio visual cabinet?

If this is posted elsewhere, I apologize...coundlnt find anything.
Cooper.phill is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-01-2018, 01:53 AM   #2

Cooper.phill-

It's always a stretch when the coach models don't match, but here goes...