Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Monaco Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-04-2016, 11:15 AM   #1

Wiper motor replacement, 2008 Monarch

Howdy friends and happy new year! While on my way back to CA from Montana, my wiper blades crossed, got stuck, and in spite of turning off the controller, they continued to work before I could safely pull off the road, resulting in the motor burning up. My wiper motor is mounted under the hood, just above the front hood opening. I'm a decent weekend mechanic, but it is not clear to me how to get the motor out. This motor is a wiper technologies ZD 1631. Any tips on removing it? Thanks fellas.
Bill
Billinwoodla is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-04-2016, 06:58 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Here is a whole assembly listed on Ebay