Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-28-2007, 08:46 PM   #1

Thor Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
I just purchased a 2007 Windsport model 31H. My wife and I have almost 40 years of RVing experience. This is our first class A, so we're pretty excited about our coach. We fell in love with the floor plan of our motorhome.

It seems that I am having problems with my two slides. The front slide (dinette & refrigerator) moves very slowly and makes alot of "rubberish" squeaking noises. The inside rubber seal,on top of the slide, has a twist in it. Every time I straighten the seal, it re-twists.

The rear slide (queen bed) is not completely sealing on the outside against the side of the motorhome. The slide retracts completely, yet there is a half inch gap along the outside upper horizontal seal. Their is also a gap down the outside top one foot of the vertical seals along the sides of the slide.

I adjusted the "stops" under the bed, but this did not solve the problem.

I'm scheduled to take my Windsport in to the dealer where I bought it to resolve these problems. After reading about Mike Thompson's RV Center's (Sante Fe SPrings) department on other forums, I am very worried. I do not know of another Four Winds Windsport warranty service center that is close to my home. I live in Santa Clarita, CA (near Magic Mountain).