RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-25-2015, 02:12 PM   #1

New From Brazil - Considering an Outlaw, Class A

Hello from BRAZIL!! (BTW, sorry for the long text!!)
I can't say I'm a newbie... More of a virgin.
That's why I'm first studying and reading a lot before I start.
I'm 46, and planning a move back to the US. Lived in Washington and Oregon as an exchange student, and in L.A. as a student and Heavy Metal drummer. Actually, Speed Metal.
Now, I'm planning on moving to California again, but as an investor.
And here's where my RV life begins...

Before I get to my final destination, I'm planning a trip through the 48 states, starting in Florida, with one or two friends.
I've been doing the itinerary on Google Earth for a few years, until I solve all the issues to leave my life here.
So far, over 200 major cities, and way over 500 in total.
All tourist (and not so tourist) attractions in the US are covered.
All 48 capitals with their capitol buildings and major museums and cultural/historic sites.
Also, many diving sites, music stores and Harley-Davidson dealers are included on the way.
Needless to say, I own a few Harleys, and love to scuba dive. And being a drummer and my friends being also musicians, some factories and stores are a must.

Because I will need a way to move around the cities, I was looking into the toy haulers.
I only began checking for models 2 years ago, and I had no idea of what I would really need.