Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > POWER TRAIN GARAGE FORUMS > Cummins Engines
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-27-2022, 12:33 PM   #1

Smile Cummins engine failure

Hello, my name is Gary, I am a newbie. I’m about to buy an 06 with the Cummins 400 engine identified with the recalled serial numbered engine with the wrist pin issue, the engine has just under 40k miles. Does anyone know if an extending warrantee would cover an engine failure, the recall was done to this engine. OR will Cummins repair the engine if it fails due to the recall issue. I had read old post, there was mention of a letter from Cummins with a lifetime warranty for the affected part, does anyone, remember this and the final outcome?? Thanks
Garebear4161 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-27-2022, 02:03 PM   #2
Decrepit Forum Advocate

Welcome to the forum.

Others will have much more information on this and will most likely be able to directly answer your question.