Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > POWER TRAIN GARAGE FORUMS > Cummins Engines
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-11-2015, 06:53 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Oil Change questions?...

Well I know oil brand is a preference.. But bare in mind I'm new to the whole diesel thing.. Trying to figure out what's the best oil to use in my 2004 cummins isl400.. Also want to know how to fill the oil pan..I see there is a filler cap on top but it looks like it would be a serious pain to use...I did notice there is what looks like another oil fill in front of engine (kind of like an elbow).. Is tis intact another fill port?...

Oh..one last question.. What do you use to loosen the oil filter..

Any opinions, thoughts or advise would be appreciated..

Thank you
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!