Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > POWER TRAIN GARAGE FORUMS > Cummins Engines
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-18-2021, 10:33 AM   #1

Oil pan seeping

Gooooooood morning ya all So during my last oil change I noticed my oil pan is starting to seep oil down the sides of it, so I lightly checked to see if ALL the bolts were loose (mechanic humor) and all is tight an secure. so im deciding on my next oil change to replace the pan gasket, kinda figure thats easier than having to wash my tow vehicle after every run. So I thought I would check in with all my gear head friends here on the site. Anyone else decided to get spreckel face? I have rebuilt 7.3, 6.0, 6.4 and 6.7s however I have limited knowledge with the 8.3 Cummins other than where the fuel filler hose goes It looks fairly cut an dry, however before I go buy the parts just needing to know if there are any other items I may need to consider replacing while im in there.
2003 HR, with 8.3 Thanks...
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-18-2021, 11:23 AM   #2