Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > POWER TRAIN GARAGE FORUMS > Cummins Engines
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-08-2019, 02:28 PM   #1

SCA Dca-4

Im new to this bit of maintanance so please forgive the simple questions.
I tested my cummins ISL in a fleetwood discovery 2015. It's low in additives.

Ok great that should be easy to take care of....
I figured out I need SCA/Dca-4 additive.
Fleetgaurd makes some that fits the bill.

So I take a trip to napa. They have store brand NAPA SCA. no info on the bottle regarding specs certs or ingredients. Staff members no help.

So I look online and it costs an arm and leg to ship fleetgaurd.

Any ideas on other stores that might have it or other brands locally available (eg at chain stores orielly, auto zone etc)?

Thank You
CoRTeX is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!