Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRUCK CONVERSIONS, MDT's & HDT's FORUMS > Truck Conversions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-21-2020, 10:45 AM   #1

DynaQuest XL vs. Renegade Verona LE

I am new to the RV world, going to be moving from MN to Montana in the next two years to retire. Going to build a house and the wife and I want a RV to spend a few weeks at a time in Montana while the house is being build. I have a Class B, CDL with air brake license. I have narrow down me options to a Renegade Verona LE or a Dynaquest XL. I have been on the forums for the past year reading what i can. I was set on the Renegade, thinking it may be a better build RV but the Dynaquest with the 450 HP and 1250 torque bigger engine has me interested. It would be a 100 HP, 100 torque and a larger radiator than the Renegade. I will be pulling a 4,000 tote and will be living south of Missoula. I have driven large trucks of this size on and off for years but always on flat MN or Iowa roads. How big a difference would the larger motor be in the Dynamax Dynaquest be on 3 to 5% grades? On the open flat road i would say both would be fine. To be fair I have not kicked tires or slammed any doors for these two RV’s yet but i will. Renegade seems to have a great coach but you read good and bad on both. Also I have read that the Dynaquest replaces the driver and passenger seats with a high end brand vs the Freightliner seats..
Thanks all for the help
Dan
Dan_W is offline   Reply With Quote