Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRUCK CONVERSIONS, MDT's & HDT's FORUMS > Truck Conversions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-28-2006, 12:28 PM   #1

Hello all: Have been lurking on truckconversion.net and here, as well as other RV forums. Am ready to trade up to new motorhome, and am in a quandry. Can't seem to find what I want - anything from Slide-In Truck Camper to 40' diesel!! Currently have fairly new 30' Class C with 2 slides. I have been motorhoming part-time for 11 years, fulltime for 3 years. So, it's not like I don't know what I want at this point. Will be fulltiming in new vehicle and running the roads from Newfoundland to Alaska and all points in between (ie., small 2 lane roads, smaller campgrounds, boondocking alot...).

Someone suggested I look into Show Hauler, Renegade, and Haulmark. Found Show Hauler dealer in PA, closest to my home, but to date have not received requested info from him. Perhaps it's because I called as a "single white female"? hmmm.

I drove KW, Peterbilt, and Freightliner 18-wheelers for 5 years and a school bus for 1 year (in my younger, foolish days, haha), so have no fears of big rigs - actually prefer a 13 speed over the Allison 6 sp automatic - was even thinking of going back on the road, but decided living/playing in motorhome was preferable to working/driving 24 hrs/day.